The session is the governing body of Westminster and is comprised of elders nominated and elected by the congregation from our membership. The adult elders serve three year terms and the two youth elders normally serve two year terms. The Pastor is Moderator of the Session, which elects a Clerk and two Vice Clerks of Session annually. Westminster's session normally meets on the fourth Wednesday evening of the month.

Elders have responsibility for the governance and ministry of Westminster, being charged to work to strengthen and nurture the faith and life of the congregation. Elders serve on the Committees of the Session, each of which is focused on a different area in the life of Westminster. Contact the session committees at the email addresses below, or contact the clerks at [email protected].

Minutes of Session meetings and other reports can be found here. Monthly financial reports are available here.

2023 Session

Larry Hayward, Pastor (Moderator)
Patrick Hunnicutt, Associate Pastor | Jacob Bolton, Associate Pastor | Olivia Patterson, Associate Pastor (non-voting)
Katherine Gunter, Clerk of Session | Yvonne Folkerts, Vice Clerk | Kristin Stone, Vice Clerk | Margaret Myers, Treasurer

Administration & Finance
Debbie Wells, Chair
Rusty Ring, Vice Chair
[email protected]

Building & Grounds
Ted Pusey, Chair
Mark Ahart, Vice Chair
[email protected]

Christian Formation
Steve Denne, Chair
Becca Bagley (Children)
Robin Muthig (Youth)
Emily Oehler (Adult)
[email protected]

Congregational Life
Marcy Crisler, Chair (non-Session)
Anne Tomlinson, Vice Chair
[email protected]

Digital Ministries
Alex Bryant, Chair
Josh Daniels, Vice Chair

[email protected]

HOME (Helping Our Members Engage)
Judy Grey, Chair
[email protected]

International Mission
Spencer Dickerson, Chair
John Woods, Vice Chair
[email protected]

Local Mission
Vaughan Jordan Mackay, Chair
Barbara Watts, Vice Chair
[email protected]

National Mission
Adrienne Griffin, Chair
Susan Helm, Vice Chair
[email protected]

New Member
Kay Sidahmed, Co-Chair
Caroline Judy, Co-Chair
[email protected]

Donald Gordon, Chair
Anne Ledyard, Vice Chair (non-Session member)
[email protected]

Bob Wood, Chair
Madeline Ramsey, Vice Chair
[email protected]

Vince Crisler, Chair
Steve Cloud, Vice Chair
[email protected]

Worship and Music
David Roden, Chair
Dustina Bittner, Vice Chair
[email protected]