The deacons support the pastoral staff in ministering to members who are ill, homebound or in need. They are nominated and elected by the Westminster congregation from within our membership and serve three-year terms. The Board of Deacons is composed of 30 deacons who work with Associate Pastor for Mission and Pastoral Care Patrick Hunnicutt.

Pastoral care provides Christian support to members of our congregation who are ill, grieving, or facing other life crises, as well as those who may no longer be physically able to attend church regularly or participate actively in church activities. Deacon duties include home visitation, flower delivery, extended communion delivery, meals team, support for the Sunday bus, and special transportation requests, among others.

2020 Board of Deacons

Class of 2020
Becca Bagley
Bill Eckert
Jim Ewalt
Jim Helm
Susan McAdoo
John McArdle
Chris Miles
David Moser
Anne Pickett
Cindy Zimmerman

Class of 2021
Gordon Baldwin
Larry Chambers
Becky Cool
Dawn Garrett
John Mehrman
Amy Stenlund
Connie Watson
Barbara Watts
Eric Weiss
Brian Young

Class of 2022
Mary Bagnal
Jeff Burrowes
David Cann
Katie Farris
David Hoover
Chad Horrell
Rebecca Jarvis
Karen Meyers
Page Pusey
Wanda Worsham